The lamp and the flowerpot

‘The flower pot
Is not looking nice
In that corner.
The lamp looks better.’
 
The lamp…?’
 
Though the lamp
Doesn’t look good, at all,
In that corner,
I say nothing.
 
The lamp irritates me, no end
Each day in my life.
But her smile,
Compensates somewhat,
For the irritation.
 
I guess,
The flower pot
Is less important
Than her –
But the pot,
Sulking in the far corner,
Does not think so.
 
***
About Abhishek

I will let the blog speak for itself...or, at times, for me. View all posts by Abhishek

Do you agree? Please Leave a Reply

