The unspoken words

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I like the zero syllable words
for they are the words that are used,
when a heart speaks to another.
 
The words that the baby speaks
with its trusting eyes,
the words that say
‘I love you’; and the smile
of the mother that says
‘I will protect you with my life’ –
those are the kinds of words
that I like.
 
These words cannot be doubted
for these words cannot be spoken
without feelings.
 
The words spoken
by the moon and the breeze,
and by the thumping heartbeats of the lovers
who meet once again,
the words that say,
‘I missed you’ –
those are the kinds of words
that I like.
 
These words do not have motives
for these are the words that come
straight from the heart.
 
***
About Abhishek

I will let the blog speak for itself...or, at times, for me. View all posts by Abhishek

Do you agree? Please Leave a Reply

