Is it not too late now?

I forgot myself, and cared little,
For the world, or its warnings.
Is it not too late now to say-
‘There is no such thing as love?’
 
I trusted you and followed you
I made enemies for you, my friend.
Is it not too late now to say-
‘Every man for himself?’
 
I have traveled the burning roads
And braved the storms for you.
Is it not too late now to say-
‘Perhaps you were wrong?’
 
I hung on your words; your smile,
Your tears, your moods were my books.
Is it not too late now to say
‘You must have misunderstood?’
 
I burned all bridges, I tore all maps
I do not even remember my village now.
Is it not too late now to say-
’Go back to your home?’
 
You took all my days and nights
You took all my smiles and laughter.
Is it not too late now to say-
‘Love should be without expectations?’
 
***
About Abhishek

I will let the blog speak for itself...or, at times, for me. View all posts by Abhishek

Do you agree? Please Leave a Reply

