Somewhere, within me

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
The Sun that bakes the desert, I believe
Is nothing to the Sun that shines in me –
The treasures that you found Alibaba,
Is nothing to the treasures that lie within me.
 
I am waiting to hear His flute
Naughty Krishna hides somewhere near me –
The soft meody of His songs
That I hear, comes from somewhere near me.
 
My love, my life, my tears, my hate,
Years of gloom, moments of victory –
None of it has been my doing
It was He who played these games, it was not me.
 
Take me in your fold, smile at me
Reveal yourself, set me free –
Dispel this darkness, slay this ignorance
Reveal the thousand Suns that shine within me.
 
***
About Abhishek

I will let the blog speak for itself...or, at times, for me. View all posts by Abhishek

2 responses to “Somewhere, within me

Do you agree? Please Leave a Reply

