When we grow old…

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I hope I would still be playing the fool
To bring a smile on your lips.
I wish the twinkle in your eyes
Would still say, “You are hopeless!”
 
I wish you would get as angry
With me, years from now,
As you do today. I hope
I would still have to say sorry then.
 
I hope I would still feel lonely
In a crowd, and would wait for you
To come and fill the room. I hope
You would search for me, even then.
 
I wish to annoy you, always,
And not tell you that you are lovely.
I hope you would still say, “I wish
You would talk some sense, someday!”
 
I wish you would always remain
As scatterbrained, as confused
As you are today. I hope you would
Still love me and not grow wiser then.
 
I wish to travel the world and click
Thousands of close-ups of you.
I hope I would still forget
To capture the scenery, then.
 
I wish we will have lots of success
And the world will be in our feet.
I hope you would still believe
In these day-dreams of ours, then.
 
I hope I would still be writing
These corny, adolescent poems
That no one reads, except you. I wish
You would still believe in them, then.
 
***
About Abhishek

I will let the blog speak for itself...or, at times, for me. View all posts by Abhishek

3 responses to “When we grow old…

Do you agree? Please Leave a Reply

