True victory

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Victories have let me down –
It was only by losing my heart,
That I could win you.
 
I too had the triumphs, the crowds –
But when I was alone,
I remembered only you.
 
Successes had led me astray –
It was only in defeat,
That I found you.
 
So long as I was sure, I reached nowhere –
Only when I lost my way
Could I reach you.
 
The world, so full of promises, deceived me –
Only when the world renounced me
Did I look for you.
 
Winning the world has been too easy –
It is when I try to lose myself
That I need you.
 
***
About Abhishek

I will let the blog speak for itself...or, at times, for me. View all posts by Abhishek

One response to “True victory

Do you agree? Please Leave a Reply

