A New Year Gift

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I will string together all the moments of joy
From my childhood, and make
A pearl necklace.
To gift to my mother,
This New Year day.
 
I will write all the promises
I ever made to my beloved,
In a letter full of little red hearts
And this I will give to her,
This New Year day.
 
I will put all the ‘Thank You’ in a jar
That lie scattered all over my heart
Like shells on a beach.
This I will present to my dad,
This New Year day.
 
I will take out from the old trunk,
The half-forgotten smiles and tears, fights and hugs,
That I have been keeping there, over the years,
And paste them in a scrapbook
This New Year day.
 
***
About Abhishek

I will let the blog speak for itself...or, at times, for me. View all posts by Abhishek

Do you agree? Please Leave a Reply

