My song

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Don’t teach my songs too much discipline
Let him run around, naked, in the rains.

 

I will not let my song pull down, sneer
At the fallen, or praise the strong.

 

My song will not live in the palaces –
But roam, free, in the bazaars and the beaches.

 

I will let my song fly kites, and soar
And mess with the clouds and play with the rainbow.

 

I will cuddle my song when it is sad
Seeing a hungry dog, or an old beggar.

 

When I am old and weak and cranky,
My song will be there to soothe me, I hope.

 

And when I am no more around,
You will look at my song, and remember me
And when I am no longer around,
My song will make you smile, and I will be happy.
 
 
***
About Abhishek

I will let the blog speak for itself...or, at times, for me. View all posts by Abhishek

3 responses to “My song

Do you agree? Please Leave a Reply

