O lord, bless my people

 
 
O lord, bless my people
They love you so much-
They see you in every
Fraud, every charlatan
That takes your name.
 
 
 
O lord, bless my people
They ask for so little-
A few stones, out of
Your infinite treasures
A few more days to live.
 
 
 
O lord, bless my people
They love you so much-
They are ready to kill
In your name, and for you,
They can slaughter neighbors.
 
 
 
O lord, bless my people
They ask for so little-
A child, a wife, a home-
Not eternal bliss, nor heaven
Nor even a place in your kingdom.
 
***
About Abhishek

I will let the blog speak for itself...or, at times, for me. View all posts by Abhishek

One response to “O lord, bless my people

Do you agree? Please Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 133 other followers

